www.nfed.co.uk
Connecting the central southern equestrian community since 1999

Home > Classifieds

Submit new advert Edit ad or upload photo Pay for your advert View by category Browse all adverts Search ads Keyword Alert Scams, fraud & internet safety Show Menus No Menus

Looking for a sensible horse to ride 2-3 times a week near Wimborne
Category:
Loan, Share or Riding Wanted
Advert No:
144390
Posted:
01/12/2017
Location:
Wimborne
Dorset



Description
I am looking for someone who has a sensible horse I could ride 2-3 times a week. I am happy to pay a financial contribution. I would prefer week day mornings while my son is at school.

The horse would need to be about 15.2hh. Although a chunky smaller horse would be ok. I am 56 and I weigh just over 9st.

Areas: near Wimborne/ Ferndown/Verwood/Ringwood
Ideally I would not want to travel more than 15 miles from Wimborne (Colehill). Further distances means less riding time :(

No yard work please. I want to spend my child-free time riding rather than mucking out and poo picking :)

I can walk, trot, canter and pop small jumps.
I have weekly riding lessons. I am looking for some extra riding which I can do outside of my lessons.
I grew up with horses on a farm but I got out of riding after university due to work commitments. Since moving to Dorset a year ago I have been having weekly riding lessons to brush up on my skills.

It would be nice to have easy access to good hacking. Some space to do a bit of schooling would be good too.

If I sound like the right person for you please contact me.

Link: www.nfed.co.uk/ad.php?ref=144390



Terms of Use | Privacy Statement
Content copyright © 2002 www.nfed.co.uk. All rights reserved.
Please send your questions, comments, or bug reports to the Editor.

NFED Classifieds. Copyright 1999-2018 CK Art - NFED. All rights reserved.

www.nfed.co.uk
Connecting the central southern equestrian community.